Happy Raksha Bandhan!! See Our Favourite Celebrity Raksha Bandhan Pics

On Monday we all celebrated Raksha Bandhan, the auspicious day celebrating the love and bond of brothers and sisters. Our Bollywood celebs too celebrated the day and posted some heartfelt photos on Instagram. Here’s looking at some of those pics that touched our hearts. 

Priyanka Chopra, who is shooting in the USA, missed out on Raksha Bandhan but posted an old photo with her brother to wish him. 

Kriti Sanon and her younger sister Nupur tied rakhi on each other’s wrists. Who needs a brother when you have a loving, protective sister? 

@yusuf_911 Raksha Bandhan

A post shared by Sunny Leone (@sunnyleone) on

What is a brother supposed to do? Protect and care, right? Hence Sunny Leone tied rakhi to her security officer, Yusuf – that too miles over the ground, in a plane! 

Bipasha and fashion designer Rocky S have been friends and rakhi-siblings for years now and are often seen on each other’s Instagram feed. 

Shraddha Kapoor posted a childhood photo with her brothers. How cute does she look! 

Sushmita Sen celebrated Raksha Bandhan with her brother, niece and daughters, and posted this emotional heart touching video. 

Dear Sahaj and Shivang, I don't know when the both of you grew up. Weren't you tiny babies in my arms just yesterday? I don't know when it changed from me taking care of you to you taking care of me. I don't know when you became my friends. I will never know, and I don't need to. I just know one thing – that my life is nothing without both of you. I thank god everyday that he gave me 2 perfect, kind gentlemen as brothers, who will never break my heart. I am amazed at how you live your lives and you inspire me to better mine. There will come a day when I get married and have kids of my own with another man, but you will always be my first loves ❤️ Happy Rakhi Harami's !! Now send me gifts 😜 @thisissahajchopra @shivangchopra99

A post shared by Parineeti Chopra (@parineetichopra) on

Parineeti Chopra shared a photo with her brothers and read that caption! It’s so sweet. 

Hrithik Roshan celebrated the day with his sisters and ex sister-in-law Farah Khan Ali, who is also his rakhi sister. 

Bonded by love, respect and trust forever. #Bhaiya #RakshaBandhan

A post shared by Dia Mirza (@diamirzaofficial) on

Dia Mirza celebrated rakhi with her brother-in-law Nikhil Sangha. 

Actor Arjun Kapoor posted a heartfelt message for his sister Anshula. 

Are they really Bachchans!? Lol. 

Salman Khan’s sister Arpita posted this adorable video of him and her son Ahil. 

Here’s wishing everyone a very happy Raksha Bandhan!! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

