Songs I’m listening to right now….

They say, music is the best therapy and it rightly is. My playlist keeps on changing from time to time, and this time it’s a mixture of all tempos, and rhythms. 

  • If I Were A Boy by Beyoncé 

I’ve been listening to this song since the past week or so, and it actually captures the relationships’ realities quite nicely. The song is from Beyoncé’s 2008 album I Am… Sasha Fierce, and is inspired by the difficult breakup of a romantic relationship. 

  • Can’t Feel My Face by The Weeknd

Canadian artist, Abel Tesfaye, was first noticed on YouTube. His first album came out in 2015 with its lead single Can’t Feel My Face becoming a chartbuster. The reason I love the song is because the artist has a good voice and the song has some really good lyrics. 

  • Slow It Down by Amy MacDonald

I first came across this Scottish singer-songwriter by mistake, and this mistake has been a very good mistake. I landed on her song – This Is The Life – through a link and loved it immediately. A few days ago I checked her YouTube account, and found this song. Slow It Down is from her 2012 album Life in a Beautiful Light. 

  • Wildest Dreams by Taylor Swift 

Swift has successfully taken on the pop arena with some smashing hits from her 1989 album. Wildest Dreams has her playing an actress going through a turbulent affair with her costar. The video is shot in the Africa with actor Scott Eastwood playing her onscreen lover. 

  • Photograph by Ed Sheeran

Who doesn’t want soul music? I do. Though I’m not particularly a fan of Sheeran’s ginger hairs and heavily tattooed body, I do enjoy some of his songs. Loving can sometimes hurt, But it’s the only thing I know… These lyrics had me fixed on this song. It’s a soulful song that beautifully captures the emotions, feelings and love. 

  • Cheerleader by Omi

This 29-year old Jamaican singer released Cheerleader in 2012 but it was only in 2015 that the song gained worldwide popularity. 

  • Renegades by X Ambassadors

Renegades by the American alternative rock band has captured the music lovers through its inspiring lyrics. The band’s vocalist Sam Harris has me singing Hey, hey, hey all day long. 
These are some of my favourite songs at the moment. What are yours? What’s your playlist consist of? Leave comments below. 

Leave a Reply

